Miami County Public Health

Board of Health

The Board of Health is a combined board of health representing the merger of the General Health District, the Tipp City Health District, and the Troy City Health District. The General Health District includes all townships and villages in the county. In an agreement for merger, the original Board of Health of the General Health District was expanded to include representation from Troy and Tipp City.


The District Advisory Council is made up of the chair of each township's trustees, the chief executive officer of each village and the president of the Board of County Commissioners. They appoint four members of the Board of Health.


The Mayor of Tipp City appoints one member from Tipp City. The Mayor of Troy appoints two members from the City of Troy.


Board of Health Members

Name:                               Represents:           Term Expires:

Joanna Pittenger             Tipp City                          3/31/2025


Heather Davis                   General                           3/31/2025

1st Vice President

Randy Mott                       General                           3/31/2023

2nd Vice President

Ann Baird                          Troy                                 3/31/2025

Peter Nims MD                  General                           3/31/2024

Ted Ristoff                         Troy                                3/31/2022

Jim Sarver                         General                           3/31/2022